Ironworkers News Archive

2019  |  2020

Voting Information - (12/24/2019)

Happy Holidays Brothers and Sisters, 

With 2020 just around the corner, it's time to start thinking about candidates that will support the labor movement.  Below is a list of candidates that have been endorsed by Ironworkers Local 118 as well as information on how to register to vote and voting deadlines.

For California Residents

The Presidential Primary takes place on March 3rd, 2020.

You can register online at until February 18th, 2020. 

Requests for an Absentee Ballot must be received by February 25th, 2020.  

Vote by Absentee Ballot must be postmarked March 3rd or before and received by the county office by March 6th for your vote to be counted.

In the upcoming March 3rd Presidential Primary, we have endorsed the following candidates.

Tod Kimmelshue for District 4 Supervisor in Butte County. 

Mai Vang for District 8 Sacramento City Council.

Gregg Fishman for District 3 Supervisor in Sacramento County.

Steve Hansen for District 4 Sacramento City Council.

Eric Guerra for District 6 Sacramento City Council.

Darrell Steinberg for Mayor of Sacramento.


Jim Provenza for District 3 Supervisor in Yolo County.

Angel Barajas for District 5 Supervisor in Yolo County.


Audrey Denney for House of Representatives in District 1.


Jim Cooper for District 9 California Assembly.


Susan Eggman for District 5 State Senate. 

For Nevada Residents

The Presidential Caucus takes place on February 22nd at 12:00pm.

For the Caucus, there is early voting from the 15th-18th of February.

Show All News Headlines