Territorial Jurisdiction

The map above translates as follows:

The southern border of Local 118 is described as a line drawn from Ceres, California on Highway 99 eastward through Chinese Camp California, thence to Sweetwater Nevada, continuing east on this line to a point which is the easterly limits of the jurisdiction of Locals 118 and 155. The Northern boundary of Local 118 is recognized as the California-Oregon state line. The Westerly boundary of Local 118 starts at the junction of Highway 99 and the California-Oregon sate line and extends on a straight line through Wilbur Springs to Highway 20, thence to Vacaville in Solano County, thence to Rio Vista, Solano County thence to Ceres, Stanislaus County, where it joins the Jurisdictional boundary line of Local Union 155 Fresno California. It is understood that the Travis Air Force Base will be within the Jurisdiction of Local Union 378 and that the cities of Vacaville, Rio Vista, Manteca, Modesto, and Ceres will be within the jurisdiction of Local 118.

Counties in California: Alpine, Amador, Butte,Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tuolumne, Yolo, Yuba. 

Counties in Nevada: Carson City, Churchill, Douglas, Humbodlt, Lander, Lyon, Mineral, Pershing, Storey, Washoe. 

For an interactive map of all Ironworker locals, CLICK HERE.